NOTICE of PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, in Stanton County, Nebraska an election will be held. Said election will be for nominating candidates to various offices. All offices are for four-year terms unless otherwise noted. Some races or issues may not appear on your ballot because candidates and issues are elected by subdivisions, districts or wards. Stanton County has been designated as an Election by Mail County by the Nebraska Secretary of State's Election Division. No poll site will be available for casting votes in all Stanton County precincts. Ballots will be automatically mailed to all registered voters and need to be returned to the Stanton County Clerk's office.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET	SENATORIAL TICKET	COUNTY TICKET
For President of the United States	For United State Senator Six Year Term – Vote for ONE	For County Commissioner District 3 – Vote for ONE
Vote for ONE Republican Nikki Haley Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump Democratic Joseph R. Biden Jr. Dean Phillips Libertarian	Republican Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski Democratic- No Filings Libertarian - No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy	Republican Duane Rehak Doug Oertwich Democratic – No Filings Libertarian – No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW – No Filings NONPARTISAN TICKET For Member of the
Charles Ballay Jacob Hornberger Lars Mapstead Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald Mike ter Maat Legal Marijuana NOW – No Filings	For United State Senator Two Year Term — Vote for ONE Republican Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens Democratic Preston Love Jr. Libertarian — No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW — No Filings	State Board of Education District 3 – Vote for ONE Lisa Schonhoff Bill McAllister For University of Nebraska Board of Regents District 3 – Six Year Term Vote for ONE Jim Scheer
	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET For Representative in Congress District 1 – Two Year Term Vote for ONE Republican Mike Flood Michael Connely Democratic Carol Blood Libertarian – No Filings Legal Marijuana NOW – No Filings	

In compliance with Nebraska Revised Statute §32-811, the following candidates are nominated without opposition and automatically advance to the General Election.

NONDADTICAN TICKET SCHOOL TICKET

NONPARTISAN TICKET	SCHOOL TICKET	SCHOOL TICKET
Northeast Community College	Howells-Dodge Consolidated – Dist 70	Stanton Community School
For Board of Governors - District 4	For Board Member - Ward 2	For Board Member – District 3
Vote for ONE	Vote for up to TWO	Vote for up to THREE
Diane D. Davies	Michael Bayer	David Morfeld
Margo Chenoweth-Pospisil	Keith Brester	Robert W. Hupp
l		Amanda Tomasek
Northeast Community College	Leigh Community School	
For Board of Governors - At Large	For Board Member - District 39	Winside Public School
Vote for ONE	Vote for up to FIVE	For Board Member - District 95R
Jeff Scherer	Kamin L. Held	Vote for up to THREE
	Drew Machmueller	Landon Grothe
Lower Elkhorn	Josh Urban	Zachary Brokaw
Natural Resources District	Travis Went	Diane Frederick
For Board of Directors – Subdistrict 4	Matt Wietfeld	
Vote for ONE		Wisner-Pilger Public School
Rodney G. Zohner	Madison Public School	For Board Member - District 30
Andrew Hrabanek	For Board Member - District 1	Vote for up to THREE
	Vote for up to THREE	Byron L. Keller
Lower Elkhorn	Steve Ruh	Harlan P. Sateren
Natural Resources District	Oscar J. Calderon	Mark Glaubius
For Board of Directors – Subdistrict 6	Matthew J. Reeves	
Vote for ONE	Josh M. O'Brien	CITY TICKET
Matt Steffen		Stanton City Council
Danielle Rathke	Norfolk Public School	For Board Member – Ward A
	For Board Member – District 2	Vote for ONE
SCHOOL TICKET	Vote for up to THREE	Nan Hetzler
Clarkson Public School	Beth Shashikant	
For Board Member - District 58	Brenda Carhart	Stanton City Council
Vote for up to THREE	Patti S. Gubbels	For Board Member - Ward B
Sheryl Langdon	Randy E. Dee	Vote for ONE
Tiffiny Baumert	Kami Riley	Dan Molacek
Melissa Baumert	Steven McNally	

I, Wanda Heermann, Stanton County Clerk, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law, and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

SEAL

SCHOOL TICKET

(Publ. March 27, 2024)

Dated: March 19, 2024

/s/ Wanda Heermann Stanton County Clerk