NOTICE of GENERAL ELECTION - November 3, 2020

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, November 3, 2020, in Stanton County, Nebraska an election will be held. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. All offices are four year terms unless otherwise noted. Some races or issues may not appear on your ballot because candidates and issues are elected by specific subdivisions, districts or wards. Stanton County has been designated as an Election by Mail County by the Nebraska Secretary of State's Election Division. No poll site will be available for casting votes in all Stanton County precincts. Ballots will be automatically mailed to all registered voters and need to be returned to the Stanton County Clerk's office on or before November 3, 2020 by 8:00 PM.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET For President and Vice President of the United States Vote for ONE

Donald J. Trump

and Michael R. Pence Republican

Joseph R. Biden

and Kamala D. Harris Democratic

Jo Jorgensen

and Jeremy Cohen Libertarian

SENATORIAL TICKET

For United States Senator Six Year Term Vote for ONE

Ben Sasse Republican Chris Janicek Democratic Gene Siadek Libertarian

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

For Representative in Congress District 1 – Two Year Term Vote for ONE

Jeff Fortenberry Republican Kate Bolz Democratic Dennis B. Grace Libertarian

COUNTY TICKET

For County Commissioner District 3 Vote for ONE

Duane M. Rehak Republican

SPECIAL ISSUE

Eliminate the Elected Office for County Surveyor

"Shall the office of county surveyor in Stanton County remain as an elected part-time position or shall the elected office cease to exist at the end of the term of the incumbent and the office become an appointed position."

If a majority of votes cast are in favor of the election of the office of county surveyor, the office continues to be elected.

If a majority of votes cast are against the election of the office of county surveyor, the elected office ceases to exist at the end of the term of the incumbent and the office becomes an appointed position.

NONPARTISAN TICKET

For Member of the Legislature District 19 Vote for ONE

Mike Flood

For Member of the State Board of Education District 3 Vote for ONE

Patti S. Gubbels Mike Goos

NONPARTISAN TICKET Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court Six Year Term

Shall Judge Thomas E. Stine be retained in office?

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court Six Year Term

Shall Judge Dirk V. Block be retained in office?

Northeast Community College For Board of Governors – District 4 Vote for ONE

Gene Willers

Northeast Community College For Board of Governors – At Large Vote for ONE

Jeff Scherer Timothy Miller

Lower Elkhorn Natural Resources District For Board of Directors – Subdistrict 4 Vote for ONE

Rod Zohner Michael Fleer

Lower Elkhorn Natural Resources District For Board of Directors – Subdistrict 6 Vote for ONE

Matt Steffen

Cuming County Public Power District For Board of Directors Subdivision 1 – Six Year Term Vote for ONE

Leroy Mostek

Elkhorn Rural Public Power District For Board of Directors Subdivision 1 – Two Year Term Vote for ONE

George Hunter Frisch

Elkhorn Rural Public Power District For Board of Directors Subdivision 1 – Six Year Term Vote for ONE

Mark L. Miller

Northeast Nebraska Power District For Board of Directors District 2 – Six Year Term Vote for ONE

Ronald Stech

Stanton County Public Power District For Board of Directors At Large – Six Year Term Vote for up to TWO

Weldon Marotz
Gary E. Koehlmoos

NONPARTISAN TICKET Educational Service Unit No. 2 For Board Member – District 2

Vote for ONE

Wayne Erickson

Educational Service Unit No. 7 For Board Member – District 2 Vote for ONE

Gary Wieseler

Educational Service Unit No. 8 For Board Member – District 6 Vote for ONE

Robert Chilcoat Jr.

Educational Service Unit No. 8 For Board Member – District 10 Vote for ONE

Richard E. Chrisman

SCHOOL TICKET

Clarkson Public School For Board Member – District 58 Vote for up to THREE

Tiffiny Baumert Sheryl L. Langdon Melissa Baumert

Howells-Dodge Consolidated Schools – District 70 For Board Member – Ward 2 Vote for up to TWO

Heather Macholan Keith Brester

Leigh Community School For Board Member – District 39 Vote for up to FIVE

Kamin L. Held Travis Went Drew A. Machmueller Josh Urban Matthew Wietfeld

Madison Public School For Board Member – District 1 Vote for up to THREE

Deb Neidig Steve Ruh James E. Reeves

Norfolk Public School For Board Member – District 2 Vote for up to THREE

Arnie Robinson Sandy Wolfe Jenna Hatfield Brenda Carhart

SCHOOL TICKET

Stanton Community School For Board Member – District 3 Vote for up to THREE

David Morfeld Colleen Butterfield Nelson A. Vollbrecht

Winside Public School For Board Member – District 95R Vote for up to THREE

Carmie Marotz Landon Grothe Josh Kruse Scott Watters

Wisner-Pilger Public School For Board Member – District 30 Vote for up to THREE

Harlan Sateren Mark Glaubius Byron L. Keller Travis Bellar

CITY TICKET

For Member of Stanton City Council – Ward A Vote for ONE

Rolland L. Lorensen

For Member of Stanton City Council – Ward B Vote for ONE

Jennifer Michaels

VILLAGE TICKET

For Trustee Village of Pilger Vote for up to TWO

Amber L. Labenz Kenneth O. Wiechman

AMENDMENTS AND INITIATIVES

Proposed Constitutional Amendments and Initiatives, titles and text to be published by the Office of the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 weeks prior to the election.

I, Wanda Heermann, County Clerk of Stanton County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.



Wanda Heermann Stanton County Clerk

[Publ: Sept 16, 2020]